A Golden Start {Gold Lace & Black}

HELLO HELLO

IMG_4886

I hope your Thanksgiving day was great! We should always be grateful and thankful (not just during thanksgiving). Nonetheless, this was an outfit I wore for thanksgiving. It reminds me a lot more of Christmas, but I think the gold with the black is appropriate for any event.

There is also snow!! While I’m not a fan of shoveling, driving in the snow, driving on ice, and having to clean off my car every morning, snow is still beautiful — especially the details on the snow flakes =)

IMG_4915

IMG_4902

IMG_4894

IMG_4905

IMG_4910

Being grateful and thankful is an attitude I try to have. I’ve been practicing it more, and I realize that while life is not perfect and things will not always be good, having a grateful response is not so much about pretending that everything’s perfect, but rather accepting the fact that things aren’t perfect.

Thank you for reading.
As always, I wish you the best =)

Coat: Banana Republic || Gold Top: TJMaxx || Skirt: H&M || Tights: (old) || Boots: Target || Gloves: Ralph Lauren

-mc

“…humans..are not perfect..”

2 comments

Leave a Reply

