: Denim & Pleats : {Simple Joy}

Hello !!

IMG_1876

I love the midi pleated skirt (as you can see here and here). For this particular look, I decided on the denim shirt because the shirt adds an earthy/western vibe to the look while keeping the outfit on the casual side. I wore a pair of leather print sandal heels because I wanted to be comfortable, and I think the leopard print helps spice up the outfit without being too over-the-top. I added a belt to tie the entire look together. I love playing with different clothing textures so I love how the denim and the pleats came together.

IMG_1898

IMG_1878

IMG_1907

IMG_1885

Thank you for reading !
This weekend I’ll be at a wedding. (I’m one of the bridesmaids). If you are too, check out my post here on some outfit inspiration and wedding guest tips !
As always, I wish you the best =)

-mc

Shirt: Aero (similar here) || Skirt: Thrifted (similar here) || Shoes: Payless (similar here) || Photographer: Rach

“Look for goodness, share goodness, inspire goodness, encourage greatness”

11 comments

Leave a Reply

