Lookbook: A Valentine Away

Hello Everyone!

IMAG0133_1

This past week I’ve been thinking a lot about goals and dreams and where I want to be in five years. Honestly, I’m not sure where I want to be in five years…but I do know that I want to be healthy, be confident, and continuously be inspired.

Nonetheless, here is a look inspired by Pre-Valentine’s Day. A pop of magenta during these dark winter nights.

IMAG0135

IMAG0140

IMAG0137

IMAG0136_1

I was at the store yesterday and saw the new decorations going up–not to my surprised everyone’s getting ready for Valentine’s Day. I just like the extra sugar that these holidays give me. But aside from the physical things/gifts…I like that these holidays remind me and encourage me to be a better person: to be more kind, more loving, more compassionate.

Thanks for stopping by, and I wish you the best =)

Cardigan: Old Navy (similar here) || Magenta Shirt: Express (old) || Skirt: H&M (similar here) || Tights: F21 (similar here) || Heels: Payless (similar here) || Photographer: KMan

-mc

“In the darkness, the candle shines the brightest” ~

4 comments

Leave a Reply

